Settings that affect more than one Virtual Machine, such as default directory for storing Virtual Machine files, memory used by all simultaneously running Virtual Machines, and others, are collected under the single menu entry. To edit general preferences click Preferences in the Parallels Workstation Edit menu.
Common, user interface preferences, and hot key combinations are assigned for each user. Memory and network preferences concern all users that work on a particular computer and all Virtual Machines they launch.