SEEING INSIDE LAUNCH GROUPS

Displayed launch groups are just like file folders (hence the icons) in that they can be open for display or closed from display. Open ones have an open folder icon and closed ones have a closed icon.

When a launch group is closed, any contents it has will not be displayed (the display for that group is “collapsed”). You can, however tell if it has any actual contents by whether it has a “+” symbol in front of it or not. If it has one, there are indeed items in that group. If there is no “+”, the group is empty.

To open a launch group for display (to “expand” it), either left-click once on the “+” symbol or double-click on the group name. This will display the contents of that launch group.

Launch groups that are already open will have a “-“ symbol in front of them. To close a launch group display, either left-click once on the “-“ or double-click on the group name.